In a moment , in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet.  For the trumpet will sound and the dead will be raised imperishable,  and we will be changed.  (I Corinthians 15:52)

In an instant life can change.  One minute you can be standing and the next minute you can be down.  That is exactly what happened to my mom.  She was walking to fill the pitcher with water and the next minute she was on the floor.  She cut a corner too tight and down she went.  She fell on her cell phone and thought she had broken it because she had heard a pop.  That pop was her hip breaking!

In an instant, life as my dad has known for the past year also changed.  He can no longer stay home alone and will need care 24/7.  He does not understand this fact.  He keeps reminding us that he is an adult and should be able to stay by himself.  However he can barely move and can not do basic functions.  It is hard to know what to do as the cost of 24/7 care is very expensive.

In an instant, life changed for me as I received the call from my brother informing me of what had taken place on Monday night.  After a flurry of phone calls, packing for two of us to leave, I am on the road for the 7 hour trip to Nebraska. 

In an instant, much can happen, Life can change but God is still good and providing in so  many ways.

