Tags

, ,

The phone call one never wants to get .  My brother called tonight.  I always know when something is up when he calls.  From the short conversation – mom’s weight is way down and tonight she fell and broke something.  This has been the one thing that I have prayed would not happen.   At this point, I do not know the details of how Mom fell, but she was taken by ambulance to the hospital.  My brother is on his way to the hospital and then to check on dad.  I just called and the neighbors are with him.  He would not say anything about the fall – he said he would tell me when I got there.

Please be in prayer for Gary and I as we look at what our role should be.  My dad cannot be alone and Mom could be out for a long time!  Pray for my Mom as she might be facing surgery and a long recovery.  She is a frail woman and always has been.  I think the toll of taking care of dad is affecting my mom.

Above all – pray that God will be glorified in all that is said and done!

