Earlier this week, Garrett and I continued to look at the different architectural styles here in the twin cities.  It has been a lot of fun to  see how God has wired Garrett and his creative side coming out.  One of the places we went to see was the Cathedral of St. Paul.  This is an amazing, massive and impressive structure.  They don’t make buildings like this these days.

As I was standing under the arched dome at the center of the cathedral, it was amazing to feel the sheer awe  that a building can have.  There are so many stained glass windows and as the light was streaming through, it made me think of the Father of Light.

The light has come into the world

and the people loved the darkness rather than the light

because their works were wicked.  (John 3:19)

I am the light of the world.

Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness,

but will have the light of life.  (John 8:12)

The light shines in the darkness and the darkness has not overcome it.  (John 1:5)