Tags

Today was an interesting day with regard to running!   I had a short run planned and thought it would be an easy run.  It was not.  Within the first half mile, I “stumbled” or did something that felt like stumbling.  I shook it off and kept running.  Not to much after that, it happened again only this time it took almost every thing I could muster to keep my body upright and not landing face first on the asphalt.  I shook it off, but was beginning to wonder what was going on.  Just over half way through my run it happened a third time and again I had to work hard to keep myself upright.   I couldn’t get my left leg to work and bring my foot up high enough to clear the curb and my foot hit the curb with enough force that I thought I broke my big toe.  I was in a lot of pain and realized that my left leg was not functioning well enough to support my body weight.  This is a concern.  I have no idea what is going on.  I am also having some substantial pain just under the hip joint on the left leg, which means that I won’t be sleeping well since I almost always sleep on my left side.  It is extremely painful now to do so.

So I will be treating it with some mild pain killers and anti inflammatory drugs (i.e. Tylenol), ice and essential oils.  I will also be seeing the Chiropractor as soon as I can get in.  If all that comes up without answers or relief – off to the doctor I will be going.