Tags

,

I went for a walk after a long day and a long week.  It was drizzling but the fall colors came through brilliantly!  It was a lovely walk and this time I remembered to take my camera with me!

The Red stands out against the Green!

The Red stands out against the Green!

This has been one of my favorite spots to run past this fall.  It has been fun to watch the color come out as fall has moved along.

This tree reminds me of the burning bush and Moses talking with God!

This tree reminds me of the burning bush and Moses talking with God!

The one thing that I have noticed as fall has moved along, most of the trees still have their leaves!  It is already mid October and we have not done much raking!

Our Burning Bush - just started to "Burn"

Our Burning Bush - just beginning to "burn"!

 

We have a “burning” bush and sometimes in the fall the colors are very vibrant.  This year it is later in turning colors and the colors are not as vibrant – but it is still fun to watch it “burn”.

All in all it is a beautiful fall – the colors are gorgeous even if it has been a bit on the cold and rainy side for the past several weeks.  There have been some gorgeous days for running!  I will enjoy the colors for as long as I can!