Tags

, ,

Today was the Twin Cities Marathon – and the weather was just about perfect – at least from my perspective!  The temps were in the 40’s and 50’s and the sun even made an appearance.  This is the 28th running of the TC marathon and I thought I would be running it this year.  However due to family circumstances, I was not able to train and run it this year – but I am hoping for next year!

I did however run the TC inaugural 10K on Saturday and had a rather good day – the temps were in the 40’s, overcast and a bit of a light shower.  For the first weekend in October – perfect weather, considering it had been raining 24/7 since Thursday – it was a great day.  The course was on Summit Avenue – the only thing that would have made it better – to see the fall colors!  I had a good run – a personal best for 10K/6.2 miles – 62 minutes.  I actually looked at my watch and thought I might make it under 60 minutes, but since I had been sick all week – I ran a conservative race and kept to the slower pace.  Heck there is always  next year!

Now I am training for my last race of the season – 10 Mile race on 31 October – the Monster Dash.  I am excited and looking forward to training – now that the weather has cooled off!