Tags

, ,

My dad’s birthday is coming up – he will turn 83 on 14 October.  He will also celebrate his 59th Wedding Anniversary on the same day!

My dad was moved to tears when I told him a friend of mine was praying for him.

So, if knowing that one person praying for him was moving, what would happen if my dad were to receive birthday greetings from others who were praying for him?

So for those of you who have prayed for my dad, or my family as we care for my dad – I would like to encourage you to send letters, notes or cards of encouragement for my dad for his birthday.  If you send them to me,  I will take all them down with me when I go to Nebraska to celebrate his birthday.  You can send them to me at:  1935 Timber Wolf Court, Eagan, MN  55122.  If you could get your notes, cards, letters to me by 05 October, that would be great!

I would love to take down a bag full of notes for him to read and be encouraged by what you have to say!

Thanks for helping me to surprise my dad and make this a memorable birthday for him!