1sun·set – the time when the upper limb of the sun disappears below the horizon as a result of the diurnal rotation of the earth

This is a picture of one of my favorite sunset – taken in 2006 while at the beach on the gulf coast;

Gulf sunset.2006

Sunset are beautiful and no two are alike.  They represent the creativeness of the God that I love.

But sunset can also be defined as – a period of decline; especially : old age.  As we prayed for my dad last night, Gary referred to the “sunset of my dad’s life.”  The phrase has stuck with me.  My prayer for my dad is that his final sunset will be glorious – one that trusts in Christ as his only treasure and one where he does not fear crossing over from this life to eternity because he knows Whose hand he is in.

Will you join me in praying that for my dad?

