Tags

I have always loved taking pictures and won some awards for my photography while in High School. But then that was in High School and with the arrival of a point and shoot camera, I have gotten away from tinkering while taking pictures. When the kids came along, it was hard to get them to hold a pose long enough for me to get the camera set as infants and toddlers!

Now that I have been overseas a couple of times and seen some beautiful sights, the photography bug is hitting me again.  I have signed up for an on-line class – just to reinforce and sharpen my skills.  It has been really fun – but I am recognizing the short falls of my digital camera.  I don’t have as much “play” with my camera as I would like when it comes to settings.  I have looked at other cameras, but the sticker shock was more than I could bear at the time.  Today I saw a step up camera with more mega-pixels and a few more features.  So I am thinking and doing some research.

In the meantime, I needed to take some pictures for my class.  Here are some of the better pictures from today’s photo shoot of the kids:

All Five kids and almost all smiling - at least they are looking the same direction!

All Five kids and almost all smiling - at least they are looking the same direction!

Courtney and Garrett were born on the same day in June - 2 years apart!

Courtney and Garrett were born on the same day in June - 2 years apart!

Caleb and Geoffrey were born on the same day in December - 4 years apart!  I couldn't believe it happened twice!

Caleb and Geoffrey were born on the same day in December - 4 years apart! I couldn't believe it happened twice!

Here are some of my favorites from today’s photo shoot;

Dreamy Courtney

Dreamy Courtney

Typical Geoff!

Typical Geoff!

Cute as a bug!

Cute as a bug!

The last picture of the day - I think they had enough picture taking for one day!

The last picture of the day - I think they had enough picture taking for one day!

It was really fun day and the kids were really good to do what ever they were asked and had some really fun ideas themselves.  Garrett is working on editing the composite shots of him dunking a basketball and doing a flip on the trampoline!