Tags

,

Chinese New Year happened while in Thailand.   There is a rather large Chinese population in Thailand and there seemed to be many coming to the hotel where our conference was being held.  It was a wonderful experience to see how this holiday is celebrated overseas.  I was sad to miss celebrating with my family back in the states.

The decorations were amazing – especially the ice sculpture!

The amazing ice dragon!

The amazing ice dragon!

Red decorations were every where!

Red decorations were every where!

The local mall in Hua Hin even decorated for the Holiday!

The local mall in Hua Hin even decorated for the Holiday!

I got to watch the dragon dance and the fireworks.  When I get pictures from a friend, I will post them.  Both the dragon dance and the fireworks were amazing.

All dressed up to welcome in the new year!

All dressed up to welcome in the new year!

Happy New Year!  Welcome to the year of the ox!

