Twenty two years ago, the day dawned with overcast skies, but no rain in the forecast.  It was a gray day, but nothing could dampen my spirits that day.  I went to get my hair done before picking up my best friend for breakfast.  As the day progressed, the sun peaked out at times, but since it was overcast, one could be outside without a coat and be comfortable. 

Why do I remember so much about this day twenty two years ago?  Because it was on that day that married the love of my life.  It has been the best thing that has happened to me, after becoming a believer!  We have had our ups and downs over the years, but God has been faithful through out the years and we have grown closer over these years. 

So tonight as we celebrate our anniversary, it has been good to recall this day 22 years ago and remember how God brought us together!